Board of Finance

The Board of Finance (BoF) oversees and proposes the town’s budget and spending plan, and decides on the Mill rate that is used to compute the annual property tax.  The members of this board review the town’s progress in meeting financial goals and obligations; manage the independent auditor who monitors and reviews the town’s financial reporting; and work closely with the BoS in setting strategies for future expenditures.

The residents of Lyme elect the six members and three alternate members of the BoF, who then serve for five-year terms.  The current board members are:

  • Dan Hagan, Republican – Chairman
    (Term expiration: November 18, 2025)
  • David Brown, Sr., Republican – Clerk
    (Term expiration: November 21, 2023)
  • Judith H. Duran, Democrat
    (Term expiration: November 16, 2021)
  • Peter S. Evankow, Republican
    (Term expiration: November 16, 2021)
  • Jarrod Leonardo, Democrat
    (Term expiration: November 18, 2025)
  • Kathryn Wayland, Republican
    (Term expiration: November 21, 2023)

The alternate members, who serve in the event a board member is unable to attend a meeting, are:

  • Bob House, Democrat
    (Term expiration: November 16, 2024)
  • Bruce Anderson, Republican
    (Term expiration:  November 21, 2021)
  • Susan Tyler, Democrat
    (Term expiration: November 18, 2025)

The BoF meets on an as-needed basis throughout the year – usually on selected Tuesday evenings. 

For More Information

  • Board of Finance Meeting Minutes.  Click here.